Tracking my trip

15 May, 2006 at 13:12 (Uncategorized)

I thought it would be interesting to plot my location throughout my trip on either Google Maps or Google Earth.

After considering the two options, I've decided that Google Maps is probably the better option of the two, since you only need a web browser to view it, and not an external application.

I will hopefully work it out before I leave so I can provide some sort of map of my location… Stay tuned.

EDIT: I have got it working huzzah! Check it out on the travel map on the visual itinerary page.

1 Comment

  1. sarah said,

    boo!
    when are you leaving again? not before x-men 3 night, thats for sure. nice idea with the maps by the way, you so crazy!

Leave a Reply

