KL International Airport

2 July, 2006 at 7:25 (KL)

Writing this from KL International as I wait for my connecting flight to Hong Kong. The airport has a free wireless internet so I just booted up my laptop and was online.

The architecture of this airport is fantastic, its hard to describe but basically it has central, circular open areas and then walkways leading off in 4 opposing directions from these areas. Also they have a lightrail type thing that you catch from one part of the airport to another, very opening scene of Half Life!

Oh, the language diversity is so evident here too, all signs are in Malay Bahasa, English, Japanese and Chinese, and all spoken announcements are in Malay Bahasa, English and Mandarin, and I think Indonesian.

Anyway, I’m going to go for a bit of a walk around and see what I can find here. Flight to Hong Kong boards in 1 hour.

Leave a Reply

